Skip to main content

Faculty

Jump to Last Name:

Lin X. Chen

Lin X. Chen

Professor of Chemistry; Senior Chemist, Chemical Sciences and Engineering Division, Argonne National Laboratory

Phone number: 847-491-3479
Office location: Tech L114
l-chen@northwestern.edu

Vinayak P. Dravid

Vinayak P. Dravid

Professor of Materials Science and Engineering; Abraham Harris Professor; Director of NUANCE (Northwestern University Atomic and Nanoscale Characterization) Center

Phone number: 847-467-1363
Office location: Cook 1133 (*enter at Cook 1131)
v-dravid@northwestern.edu

Horacio Espinosa

Horacio Espinosa

James N. and Nancy J. Farley Professor in Manufacturing & Entrepreneurship, Director, Theoretical and Applied Mechanics Program, Director of the Institute for Cellular Engineering Technologies, Professor of Mechanical Engineering and (by courtesy) Biomedical Engineering and Civil and Environmental Engineering

Phone number: 847-467-5989
Office location: Tech A212
espinosa@northwestern.edu

Mark Hersam

Mark Hersam

Chair of Materials Science and Engineering Walter P. Murphy Professor of Materials Science and Engineering and (by courtesy) Electrical and Computer Engineering and Chemistry Director, Materials Research Science and Engineering (MRSEC)

Office location: Cook 1135
m-hersam@northwestern.edu

Pedram Khalili

Pedram Khalili

Associate Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Director of Graduate Studies, Applied Physics

Phone number: 847-467-1035
Office location: Tech M393
pedram@northwestern.edu

Prem Kumar

Prem Kumar

Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering; Professor of Physics & Astronomy

Phone number: 847-491-4128
Office location: Tech M392
kumarp@northwestern.edu

Erik Luijten

Erik Luijten

Professor of Materials Science and Engineering; Professor of Engineering Sciences and Applied Mathematics; Professor, Physics & Astronomy (by courtesy)

Phone number: 847-491-4097
Office location: Cook 2045
luijten@northwestern.edu

Tobin Marks

Tobin Marks

Charles E. and Emma H. Morrison Professor of Chemistry; Vladimir N. Ipatieff Professor of Catalytic Chemistry and (by courtesy) Materials Science and Engineering

Phone number: 847-491-5658
Office location: Tech M294
t-marks@northwestern.edu

Teri W. Odom

Teri W. Odom

Charles E. and Emma H. Morrison Professor of Chemistry; Chair of the Department of Chemistry; Professor of Materials Science and Engineering (by courtesy)

Phone number: 847-491-7674
Office location: Ryan 2014
todom@northwestern.edu

Monica Olvera de la Cruz

Monica Olvera de la Cruz

Lawyer Taylor Professor of Materials Science and Engineering, Chemistry; Professor Chemical and Biological Engineering (by courtesy); Professor, Physics and Astronomy (by courtesy)

Phone number: 847-491-7801
Office location: Silverman 4621
m-olvera@northwestern.edu

Amanda Petford-Long

Amanda Petford-Long

Argonne Distinguished Fellow, Materials Science Division, Argonne National Lab, Professor of Materials Science and Engineering

Phone number: 630-252-5480
Office location: Cook 3035
petford.long@anl.gov

Peter W. Voorhees

Peter W. Voorhees

Frank C. Engelhart Professor of Materials Science and Engineering; Professor of Engineering Sciences and Applied Mathematics (by courtesy)

Phone number: 847-491-7815
Office location: Cook 3039
p-voorhees@northwestern.edu

Emily Weiss

Emily Weiss

Adjunct professor of Chemistry, Professor of Materials Science and Engineering (by courtesy)

Phone number: 847-491-3095
Office location: Tech K330
e-weiss@northwestern.edu